Zelaron Gaming Forum  
Stats Arcade Portal Forum FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search
Go Back   Zelaron Gaming Forum > Zelaron Gaming > Diablo III > Diablo I & II

Transfer save files to new computer?
Posted 2005-04-19, 02:56 PM
Hello,

This is my first post here, sorry if this is the wrong forum.

I just purchased a new computer (desktop). My old computer (laptop) has my Diablo II and expansion programs loaded. I have been playing Diablo II for many years but never on the web, only in single player mode versus the computer.

I loaded the game on my new computer and transferred the save folder in the Diabli II folder to my new computer. When I launch the game in the new computer I see no characters.

Am I allowed to transfer my characters? Did I leave out any files? Does the registry need to be tweaked? Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks,
Old
Profile PM WWW Search
kbs8014 is neither ape nor machine; has so far settled for the in-betweenkbs8014 is neither ape nor machine; has so far settled for the in-between

kbs8014

Posted 2005-04-19, 03:00 PM in reply to kbs8014's post "Transfer save files to new computer?"
If you want to transfer characters, go to the save file that has them in it, and copy all the character files to a floppy or CD-RW, then take them to your new computer and copy them into the save folder, and you should be good to go.
Old
Profile PM WWW Search
Expired is neither ape nor machine; has so far settled for the in-betweenExpired is neither ape nor machine; has so far settled for the in-between

Expired

Posted 2005-04-19, 03:04 PM in reply to kbs8014's post "Transfer save files to new computer?"
Well, use a char edit program to just recreate your guys. Be careful you dont download any trojans while trying to get it though.
Old
Profile PM WWW Search
Sovereign enjoys the static noises of ten television sets simultaneously tuned to 412.84 MHzSovereign enjoys the static noises of ten television sets simultaneously tuned to 412.84 MHz