Zelaron Gaming Forum  
Stats Arcade Portal Forum FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search
Go Back   Zelaron Gaming Forum > The Zelaron Nexus > Science and Art > Tech Help

MS Access Help
Posted 2007-07-24, 02:50 AM
I've never really used access before, so I'm a bit of a noob with it, but I told my uncle I'd make a database for him. He's a doctor so he needs a database for his patients. One thing he wants to be able to keep track of is medicines they've been prescribed, dates they were prescribed on, and so forth. I don't really see any "list" object under access so I was a little unsure about how to go about doing that. My thought was to create another table for medicines and then set up a relationship between the medicine table and the patient table. Would that be the best way to go about doing that?
Old
Profile PM WWW Search
Demosthenes seldom sees opportunities until they cease to beDemosthenes seldom sees opportunities until they cease to beDemosthenes seldom sees opportunities until they cease to beDemosthenes seldom sees opportunities until they cease to be

Demosthenes

Posted 2007-07-24, 03:12 PM in reply to Demosthenes's post "MS Access Help"
table patient
unsigned integer autoincrement patientid
varchar(40) namelast
varchar(40) namefirst
varchar(128) addressline1
varchar(128) addressline2
varchar(128) addressline3
unsigned integer guardianid

table medicine
unsigned integer autoincrement medicineid
varchar(128) medicinename

table prescription
unsigned integer autoincrement prescriptionid
unsigned integer patientid
unsigned integer medicineid
mediumtext doseage
date prescriptionstart
date prescriptionend

Just my suggestion.
Old
Profile PM WWW Search
WetWired read his obituary with confusionWetWired read his obituary with confusionWetWired read his obituary with confusionWetWired read his obituary with confusion

WetWired

Posted 2007-07-24, 04:16 PM in reply to WetWired's post starting "table patient unsigned integer..."