Zelaron Gaming Forum  
Stats Arcade Portal Forum FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search
Go Back   Zelaron Gaming Forum > The Zelaron Nexus > The Lounge

Grin My first Computer that I built
Posted 2003-06-12, 11:56 PM
I have just completed my first computer that I have been building for the past 6-8 months now. here isa list of what I have in it right now.

a NEC Fe700+BK (moniter).
a geforce fx 5200 128 mb.
a 1800+ AMD CPU.
a matasonic motherboard.
512 DDR400.
a 52X cd-rom drive.
a 52X24X52 CD-RW drive.
a floppy drive.
400 watt power supply.
a ATX black case with window.
a modem.

I am planning to change all of the guts of my computer sometime this summer. A list of what i plan on getting.

a Gigabyte 7VAX motherboard.
a 2600+ to a 2800+ AMD Barton core CPU.
more memory so i have about 1536mb ram to 2048 mb ram.
I think that is going to be all that I am going to add this summer.
Old
Profile PM WWW Search
J_Frog is neither ape nor machine; has so far settled for the in-betweenJ_Frog is neither ape nor machine; has so far settled for the in-between

J_Frog

Posted 2003-06-13, 12:06 AM in reply to J_Frog's post "My first Computer that I built"
Sweet Comp and welcome to Zelaron.

Twenty-eight days... six hours... forty-two minutes... twelve seconds. That, is when the world will end.
Old
Profile PM WWW Search
zeal311 is neither ape nor machine; has so far settled for the in-betweenzeal311 is neither ape nor machine; has so far settled for the in-between

zeal311

Posted 2003-06-13, 12:09 AM in reply to J_Frog's post "My first Computer that I built"
thanks I hope that it is going to be. i just need to get some money, games, and get XP actvated. (I hate microsoft but it works.) does anyone know where to get cheap OS's?
Old
Profile PM WWW Search
J_Frog is neither ape nor machine; has so far settled for the in-betweenJ_Frog is neither ape nor machine; has so far settled for the in-between

J_Frog