Zelaron Gaming Forum  
Stats Arcade Portal Forum FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search
Go Back   Zelaron Gaming Forum > The Zelaron Nexus > Science and Art

Game: Resident Evil 4
Posted 2005-10-28, 10:26 PM
Title: Resident Evil 4
Creator/Distributor: Capcom
System: GameCube, Playstation 2
Rated M for Blood and Gore, Intense Violence, and Language.
System I used: Playstation 2

Alright, I'm gonna start here. The game is just fucking awesome! I have been a major fan of Resident Evil ever since the first game. It's evolved a lot since 1996. The graphics have become more smooth, the gameplay itself has accelerated to an extent (some argue it has gotten worse), and the plots have been fairly good to great. Resident Evil 4 blows it ALL away...except the cliche plot...but I can overlook that for now.

Graphics are just beauitful. It's a step down from the GameCube version, but not by a whole lot. I have never seen a game that made me just stare in awe at the beauty of its characters, surroundings, and, yes, even its villains/creatures. Everything just flows together to make it elaborate and simple and smooth.

Sound is pretty damn sweet. I can honestly say that they have managed to work in a good music system. It fits the mood, the actors fit the characters, and even the groans, moans, and utterings of the villagers are seemingly perfect.

Characters are pretty good. Leon Kennedy returns since his debut in Resident Evil 2 and Resident Evil Gaiden. He looks good, very damn good. He definitely does not look like a domesticated tough-guy nerd any more. Ada Wong, who is only in the PS2 version, looks a bit the same, but more sexy. She's definitely the bitch in the red dress that she was back in Resident Evil 2. The Chief is definitely a major badass. He's like the Nemesis, but more human looking and definitely just as powerful, if not a bit more.