Zelaron Gaming Forum  
Stats Arcade Portal Forum FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search
Go Back   Zelaron Gaming Forum > Zelaron Gaming > RPGMaker

Question Howto Zelda style RPG?
Posted 2006-06-28, 12:15 PM
OK, How do I make a Zelda Style RPG/Adventure with RPGM2K3?
In other words, how do I create a battle system where you don't have to do the whole battle screen changing, option choosing, almost non-mobile battling?P.S.I am a newbie at this style of game making, so plz be Specific.
Thx for your time! -frosted_snow
Angels encamp around them that fear the LORD!
Old
Profile PM WWW Search
frosted_snow is neither ape nor machine; has so far settled for the in-betweenfrosted_snow is neither ape nor machine; has so far settled for the in-between

frosted_snow

Posted 2006-06-28, 12:21 PM in reply to frosted_snow's post "Howto Zelda style RPG?"
You mean you just walk around on the map and when you see something you just walk up to it and slash it by pressing a button? So there's not really a "battle"- there's just enemy sprites on the map? I don't know how to do any of that I was just wondering if that's what you mean by "Zelda" style.
Goro goro!
Old
Profile PM WWW Search
llamallover2021 is neither ape nor machine; has so far settled for the in-betweenllamallover2021 is neither ape nor machine; has so far settled for the in-between

llamallover2021

Posted 2006-06-28, 12:55 PM in reply to llamallover2021's post starting "You mean you just walk around on the..."
Well... I pmed you what I knew... so I'll just copy, paste what I wrote there and people can take it from there...sorry if I'm not too specific, but if you know switches, variables, it wont be too hard to carry it on from there.

I said:
Quote: