Zelaron Gaming Forum  
Stats Arcade Portal Forum FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search
Go Back   Zelaron Gaming Forum > Zelaron Gaming > Diablo III > Diablo I & II

Grin Fun Builds / Serious Builds!
Posted 2004-10-14, 08:55 AM
Hey all, been a while since I last logged into Zelaron . I started playing Diablo 2 ladder again, sort of sucks though since all my previous characters and items expired. Anyway, here are some varous builds, some you probably know already.

First build, swarm necro (my favorite character ever!). Quite honestly my swarm necro was better in 1.09 against monsters. People said Skellies suck in hell. Well, yeah thats true if you have 20 skelly warriors and 20 mages (mages were good back then). Well, I had 50 warriors, 50 mages, 50 revives, a fire golem (1 point + boost) and a Merc (Prayer for Heal, since in 1.09 they didn't regen as fast as they do now). Did they suck? No, people dropped their jaws open when they died in Hell Baal Minions, while Im standing there picking up items, and gold, reading a magazine while my minions are slaughtering and protecting me from all elements. Did I mention I had only -70 in all resist? (except poison, I had +75 on that). Anyway, here is a 1.10 build, I have a necro like this so everything is tested

PvM Necro (Swarm).
- Positives: Excellent Field Control, Rarely anyone in your party dies
: Can solo handle any act monsters including Hell Uniques.
: Does NOT require godly gear. Good for noobs!
: Fun to use, especially with Paladins, Druids and Barbs.
- Negatives : Diablo and Baal give some problems in Hell
: Lag for crap computers (I use a cheap dell and i suffer no lag)
: Weak Resistance (Since you will rather want to carry +1 summoning Skill charms instead of resist ones. Not Mandatory though if your poor.

Skills Required:
1 Amp - For Physical Immunes
20 - Skelly Mastery
20 - Skelly Warriors
5 - Summon Resist