Zelaron Gaming Forum  
Stats Arcade Portal Forum FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search
Go Back   Zelaron Gaming Forum > Zelaron Gaming > RPGMaker

Question 2 questions that I really need help
Posted 2004-03-31, 02:44 PM
I'm very new to rpg maker and need some advice. I have 2 questions that I really need help with.

1 - Is there any posible way at all to increase the amount of tiles I can use in the game?

2 - Is it possible to use prerendered backrounds like in ff7, such as drawing a landscape from a birds eye view, making the all the screens nothing but battles and walking from screen to screen. (thats just one idea, any others would help)

Any help at all would be greatly apreciated, thanx.
Old
Profile PM WWW Search
larzpolinard is neither ape nor machine; has so far settled for the in-betweenlarzpolinard is neither ape nor machine; has so far settled for the in-between

larzpolinard

Posted 2004-03-31, 02:50 PM in reply to larzpolinard's post "2 questions that I really need help"
*SUMMON BLUECUBE*
Old
Profile PM WWW Search
Grav never puts off to tomorrow what can be done the day after tomorrowGrav never puts off to tomorrow what can be done the day after tomorrowGrav never puts off to tomorrow what can be done the day after tomorrowGrav never puts off to tomorrow what can be done the day after tomorrowGrav never puts off to tomorrow what can be done the day after tomorrow

Grav

Question
Posted 2004-03-31, 02:55 PM in reply to Grav's post starting "*SUMMON BLUECUBE*"
GravitonSurge said:
*SUMMON BLUECUBE*
Just how do I summon the mystical BLUECUBE?
Old
Profile PM WWW Search
larzpolinard is neither ape nor machine; has so far settled for the in-betweenlarzpolinard is neither ape nor machine; has so far settled for the in-between

larzpolinard

Posted 2004-03-31, 03:03 PM in reply to larzpolinard's post starting "Just how do I summon the mystical..."
I just did.

Now wait for the omniscient BlueCube to descend upon thee.
Old
Profile PM WWW Search