Zelaron Gaming Forum

Zelaron Gaming Forum (http://zelaron.com/forum/index.php)
-   Diablo I & II (http://zelaron.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=38)
-   -   When was the last time you're body popped? (http://zelaron.com/forum/showthread.php?t=34106)

Sovereign 2004-10-25 06:46 AM

When was the last time you're body popped?

I've been hearing that a few people's bod's have been popping recently... when was the last time this happened to you and what did you lose?

Back in .09 was my first and only time it happened. I didn't lose anything. IT was in the hell cow level, i managed to grab all my gear before anyone saw it. died like 9 times trying..

Mydogisyourdog 2004-10-25 07:04 AM

i got scammed out of like a lidless, occy, 21 Viper, Rare boots and gloves, 7/12 soe and tal's helm. I was PISSED.

GEEkZ 2004-10-25 07:15 AM

i popped only once... and it was on open lol :haha: so it didn't really bother me, once that happened tho, i started playing closed.

MysticWonton 2004-10-25 08:06 AM

I popped in 09.. twice.. lost a buriza and skullders and shako and bunch of crap.. then again.. and lost wf and gaze and shaft and blah blah.. then i quit playing for a while.. then i started again.. then quit again.. and now i'm playing again... arghhh still not sure if i should play on us east or west tho... i'm rich on west.. but all my friends that i trusted quit.. :(

Senesia 2004-10-25 10:42 AM

I've never popped, but I (and my party) managed to pop a hexer. He did lose most of his gear, but then he used a normal axe to kill almost everyone afterward.

GEEkZ 2004-10-25 11:10 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Senesia
but then he used a normal axe to kill almost everyone afterward.

Lol, i'm just picturing a barb with a normal axe killing everyone :haha:

DamonGalos 2004-10-25 11:48 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by GEEkZ
Lol, i'm just picturing a barb with a normal axe killing everyone :haha:

Hehehe. That is a funny picture and just shows how broken that setup was.