Zelaron Gaming Forum

Zelaron Gaming Forum (http://zelaron.com/forum/index.php)
-   Tech Help (http://zelaron.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=329)
-   -   An annoying ad-ware, most likely. (http://zelaron.com/forum/showthread.php?t=50892)

Skurai 2012-05-14 02:04 AM

An annoying ad-ware, most likely.

1 Attachment(s)
This never happened before... maybe about a week ago.
On Facebook, Youtube, and Google. There will be large gaps out of nowhere, and an implication that an ad is supposed to be there. Ad Block + makes these ads invisible, but no less annoying! I do not like big blank spots, especially ones that move things about like this. I have to scroll and extra inch or two just to see comments on photos, or to select a new video. The most annoying thing is when I type in even "Zelaron" it will appear as the top result, only for an Ad to appear, moving it down a level. What Adware would it be? How do I get rid of it? Lennnnnyyyyyyy~!

Lenny 2012-05-14 03:27 AM

I'm a Java developer... why does everyone assume I can fix anything computer related?

First step, whenever you think you have a virus, or malware, is to run various scanners. Assuming you have a genuine copy of Windows 7, install and run Microsoft Security Essentials. You should also install and run MalwareBytes. If you really want to, you can also run things like Spybot, but I don't think it's that good any more.

Alternatively, Google your problem and follow the instructions in what is sure to be one of a few thousand posts.

Skurai 2012-05-14 11:53 AM

Spybot hasn't been doing any good, and neither of the suggested programs found anything. I searched for the possible programs google told me to look for and I've found nothing. However, I know for a FACT that this is SOMETHING, because it only started a couple days ago...

Lenny 2012-05-14 12:09 PM