PDA

View Full Version : The only problem I ever have in life.

slaynish
2008-06-14, 01:03 PM
A month before i turned 15 years old i applied at a burger king to get a job locked in by my birthday. I started training before I was 15 and started actually working when I was 15. I worked there for about 2 months, and was then informed of a spot at a Nursing home that i could work at. It was business there, too. I was making bank as a 15 year old, at 7.80 an hour. ALWAYS putting in 28+hours a week. If not more. Sometimes getting around 65 hours every 2 weeks. Anyways, out of my group of friends, I was the most financially set, I had over a thousand dollars that I had earned to my name, and as a 15 year old that was fuckin' balla'. It wasn't easy work, either, working at a nursing home. Its a.. preferred taste. However, I got fired around November. I was lifting, and dropped a 45 pound plate on my foot and it made my foot swollen so I couldn't walk on it. I had to call into work the next morning (I was working every saturday 6 am to 2 pm shifts during school just to get my 250$~a month.) I got along without a job, lots of my friends/people i knew moved during the winter months and their parents paid me to help them move their furniture(i basically did all the work). I probably earned about 300~ ish during the winter and spring months. However, that didn't cut it because my bank account was dwindling down lower and lower than I had ever wanted it.