PDA

View Full Version : Your college major?

HandOfHeaven
2007-08-19, 04:32 PM
What was, is, or will be your intended major? I'm looking into a major in Marketing, with a minor in Advertising.

Grav
2007-08-19, 04:33 PM
Engineering. Right now it's Engineering Science, but probably Mechanical for 3rd/4th/Masters.

!King_Amazon!
2007-08-19, 05:01 PM
Philosophy, probably specializing in something like physics.

Willkillforfood
2007-08-19, 06:14 PM
Major in Finance currently. I want to work at a bank and make phat bucks as a vp or president =D.

Hunsy
2007-08-19, 06:26 PM
Electronics Engineering. I will be graduating in November with my Associates. Then, I will go on to get my Bachelors in that, and an Associate in Programming.

Silverjinx18
2007-08-19, 07:18 PM
Piece of advice...don't listen to ppl in high school about how to go about your college career...

My major is Theatre with a minor in Photography and Film. I'm hoping to take some elective classes in Interior Design also.

Demosthenes
2007-08-19, 08:25 PM
I'm currently computer engineering but thinking about switching to math.

Chruser
2007-08-19, 08:53 PM
Industrial design. We don't have any major/minor programme distinguishments here, only core programmes.

gruesomeBODY
2007-08-19, 09:05 PM
Major in finance with minors in economics and accounting. Boring life for me coming soon.

HandOfHeaven
2007-08-19, 09:47 PM
I was thinking of doing Business Accounting with a minor in Economics, but that would take 5 years and I think would get boring. That's why I'm glad I found marketing is great! Good luck, Gruesome. Who knows, maybe I'll meet you in the corporate world later on. (doubt it)

MightyJoe
2007-08-19, 11:17 PM
Double major in Marketing and Management.

gruesomeBODY
2007-08-19, 11:19 PM