PDA

View Full Version : Hyperventilation...tension...excitement

KagomJack
2005-09-12, 03:40 PM
Okay! Been a while since I've really posted anything "major". But here we go!

I've been doing rehearsals for Romeo and Juliet for the past 2 months, which has been going pretty fucking good, if I say so for myself. But we still have people who aren't completely off book, people who STILL don't know their goddamn fights, and people who are just in the "I don't give a flippin' shit" mood.

Despite all that, it's been really fun, despite totally fucking up my sleeping schedule. But now the actual show IS coming up. I'm excited and nervous. But the problem is, I'm feeling stressed with school, work, and theater. It's making me sick, which isn't a good thing. So, I'm merely hoping for that last part to clear up.

In the mean time, I'm having a lot of fun drama run in life. Got a new guy. Had a confrontation with the ex. Found out something that nearly crippled relationship with said new guy. Got worried when he went to the hospital (luckily, he got to come home within an hour, so that took a load off my thoughts). Still got pain in my jaw. I feel like I'm going to explode whenever someone starts complaining about their lives and places oh so much importance on it.

Yeah...stress is getting to me o.o;; I've already tried out for ANOTHER play. If I get in, I'll be in the same situation. There's also the fact that I'm scrambling about to get testing done for college. I'm running like a chicken with my head cut off to plan out my graduation WEEK. Yes, week, not weekend. Long story not worth going over right now. Involves redneck dad meeting prospective mate o.o But going on, I'm really feeling stressed right now. I'm not a smoker, but I see cigs and I want to just grab them and light them up to see if it'll curb my stress. Nothing seems to relieve it and it seems to pile up more.

Well...that's the end of that. Comments, thoughts, questions, etc.?

Grav
2005-09-12, 04:13 PM