PDA

View Full Version : Pvp Druid Guide

Apoq
2003-03-05, 02:39 PM
Hello some of you know me as apoq, or Furo.
I have been playing druids my whole d2 career, and my most successful druid is FurociousFather he is a Hybrid druid he duels using a wide range of skills and tactics, shockwave hunger fireclaws oak HoW wolf and bear forms.
This is my first attempt at a pvp guide so be nice : )

Goals

maximum damage reduce (atleast 70%)
maximum block % chance (75%)
2800+Hp's
30ll%+

Weapons

These are the weapons you are going to want to use.
4 FPA Elites (7 FPA standard):

Cruel Cryptic Sword of Quickness with 3 sockets.
3: 40% ED/15% IAS jewels. 420% ED, 85% IAS.
31 - 405 damage. 218 Average. Range: 2

Cruel Mythical Sword of Quickness with 3 sockets
2: Shael runes 1: 40% ED/15% IAS jewel. 340% ED, 95% IAS
180 - 224 damage. 202 Average. Range: 2

Cruel Conquest Sword of Quickness with 3 sockets
2: Shael runes 1: 40% ED/15% IAS jewel. 340% ED, 95% IAS
167 - 237 damage. 202 Average. Range: 1

Superior Berserker Axe (15% ED) and 6 sockets.
5: 40% ED/15% IAS jewels, 1: Shael rune, 215% ED, 95% IAS
78 - 226 damage. 152 Average. Range: 3

Cruel Phaseblade of Quickness with 2 sockets
2: 40% ED/15% IAS jewels. 380% ED, 70% IAS.
153 - 172 damage. 162 ½ Average. Range: 2

Cruel Fanged Knife of Quickness with 2 sockets
1: Shael rune. 1: 40%ED/15% IAS jewel. 340% ED, 75% IAS
70 - 255 damage. 162 ½ average. Range: 1
(Note: All knives’ damage is modified by dexterity as well as strength, since you will be pumping dexterity for max block, they’ll end up doing more damage than a weapon with similar base damage.) (besides this weapons are str based 1.00 this is .75 str+.75 dex)

Cruel Ataghan of Quickness with 2 sockets.
1: Shael rune. 1: 40% ED/15% IAS jewel. 340% ED, 75% IAS
118 - 206 damage. 162 Average. Range: 1

Superior War Spike (15% ED) and 6 sockets.
6: 40% ED/15% IAS jewels. 255% ED, 90% IAS.
110 - 173 damage. 141 ½ average . Range: 2