PDA

View Full Version : i dun get it

qwerty12345
2003-02-10, 05:57 PM
hey im new to the programming game world so can neone tell me where to start? im not gunna understand nething if u just gimme a website, so try to explain wut to do plz. thanks. hehe maybe when i get good at this ill make a new diablo.

Grav
2003-02-10, 06:13 PM
Wow..

RoboticSilence
2003-02-10, 08:52 PM
Grav... are you a fan of Group X?

WetWired
2003-02-11, 07:00 AM
I don't know what to tell you about how to start. I learned BASIC, Turbo Pascal, and Turbo Assembler by reading the manuals, but thats some pretty dry, boring reading and doesn't work well for most people.

All_Aces
2003-02-17, 05:41 PM
I got started on C++ by using those tutorials, here is a link to a good one.

Here (http://newdata.box.sk/bx/c/htm/ch01.htm)

Grav
2003-02-17, 06:01 PM
I don't know what Group X is.

Demosthenes
2003-02-22, 04:42 PM
you could always buy one of those game creators...i had a really old one buy click & play but im sure there's good stuff like that

ZERONX
2003-03-10, 11:41 AM
Hey ces thanks for the link to the tutorial

All_Aces
2003-03-10, 09:03 PM
No problem

Acer
2003-03-17, 02:03 AM
People who are totaly new to Programming should learn HTML or VB. I think it is healty

ZERONX
2003-03-19, 05:22 AM
html lol?????? thats not even a programming language and plus there isnt any logic thinking in it really..... vb would be better or basic

WetWired
2003-03-19, 07:12 AM
I've got news for you, Acer, HTML is not a programming language, it's a markup language. The defining charactoristic of a programming language is that it describes a proccess. HTML doesn't describe a proccess, it describes a rendered webpage. Javascript, on the other hand does qualify as a programming language.

Acer
2003-03-19, 09:12 AM