PDA

View Full Version : pvp sorc help plz

SilentWrath
2002-11-13, 06:06 AM
i just started playing again and ive got a stripped totally ! stripped sorc shes lvl 90 has around 1k life 800 mana

maxed TS, lightmastery, FO, cold mastery , 5 points in Energy shield and 1 point all pre-reqs

i was thinking along the lines of

shako with (not sure)
armor ??? with (not sure)
+2 sorc skill +15 all res ammy
2 occy rings
thundergods
oculus with (not sure)
stormshield with (not sure)
frostburns or what else?
boots no clue

ive got 10 light skill charms with +15 life on all of them and 10 small +20 life charms

any help on what i should change / what boots/gloves armor and what i should socket the stuff with

thanks

Boo~Hoo
2002-11-14, 07:20 AM
silkweaves are kewl boots, with the mana increased by a %..

Makenshi
2002-11-15, 03:33 PM
Yeah but there are better, dont ask me though.. New to pvping started playing Diablo again this summer but started directly @ hc, just recently started sc for 1337 duelling <G>

"CRØNîC-KîLLå"
2002-11-15, 04:15 PM
use:
maras/+2 sorc ammy with 10+dex/str/fcr
shaftstop socketed with cham(cannot be frozen)
soul spur boots
wiz socketed with +10 vit rune
2 occy rings
Magefists(you dont need all the mana from frosties, fast cast=better)
storm sockete with -15% req 10+ resist all jewel
shako socketed with anything that bonuses to life or if u need resists ect...

5 cold skill charms 5 light skill charms
10 20 life small charms

Adrenachrome
2002-11-15, 04:40 PM
Shael the storm. I wouldnt worry about Cham. It doesnt affect your teleporting. Your Going to need alot of fhr try shaeling the shaft/shako unless you want to jah them and use fhr charms. Try to have atleast 50% fhr.

Damn some magefists use trang gloves.

Apoq
2002-11-15, 10:44 PM
in actuality you wont need fhr/fbr because 1. your dmg should kill them before any of that would matter 2. no matter how much fbr/fhr you have a sorceress will not benefit as much as it should from it.

"5 cold, 5 lit"